All-Clad Measuring Cups

Okay, so are measuring cups and spoons really that important for me to write a blurb on my blog about them? Oh you better believe it!  🙂 I suppose you could stick with the “eyeball” method and just say “that looks about right,” (I actually like this method), but sometimes it really becomes necessary to pay attention to the amounts; especially when trying a new recipe as I want to make sure I get it right because if I don’t like it, I know I can’t blame it on the fact I wasn’t wearing my glasses that day.

As a kid, I remember we had some white, hard plastic measuring cups that worked okay, but they can get scratched, discolored, and melt in the dishwasher (I promise mom, I didn’t mean to!).  The spoons were thin metal that would bend too easily.

One of the “musts” of being married is having a bunch of kitchen utensils. We quickly realized we needed to get  some measuring cups and fast!  What to do?  Oh, well no big, we’ll just buy some cheap metal ones or try some special new and upcoming measuring gadget.  Result? Yep, that is right, they still broke, melted, discolored, were a pain to use, etc.

Solution: As we have gotten wiser, and thanks to the internet, we make sure to research things and read all about other people’s fortunate or unfortunate experiences with products, all before we buy anything! So wonderful!

I like to drool over some of the stuff in the Williams-Sonoma catalog, but I don’t buy too much as their prices are, well, you know.  But, skimming through I saw these measuring cups and spoons which are stainless steel, durable, and nest together for easy storing.  You can even use the larger ones as a small little pot and put them on your stove! Researching on the internet I find they are 4+/5  star rating. BINGO!!

So, here is a picture of our cute little measuring cups and spoons in many sizes.  Definitely worth the money spent.  You can also see them here – we picked up the “standard cups and spoons” as well as the “odd-size cups” (which don’t appear to be available online without the odd-size spoons now).  I highly suggest adding to your list for Santa. Definitely more expensive than your average, but in this case the quality is worth it.  These will last you a lifetime.  We have had these for over two years and they still look brand new.

2 responses to “All-Clad Measuring Cups

  1. I’ve used the All Clad cookware for a few years. It’s great stuff. Try their griller if you haven’t already. It’s great for fish, chicken breasts, etc. I won’t be replacing these anytime soon! There is, however, a learning curve to using these pots and pans correctly. Because of the various metal layers, they take a little longer to heat and you want to avoid overheating them as they retain heat longer.

  2. Pingback: Butter and Herb Grilled Turkey | Purely Primal